Reviews

Our customers are important to us. Want to know what our customers think of us?

To see our latest reviews and to leave one yourself please click here.

“Wonderful Well Cottage”

18 October 2015

We stayed at Well Cottage for one evening! We was greated by Liz and Richard, very welcoming! We stayed in a lovely room with en suite, Breakfast the next morning was beautiful , full range of traditional food excellent! Had a lovely chat to Liz and Richard before departing. Would go again , and recommend to anyone who goes to Hawkhurst!

Ann M – London, United Kingdom


“Very pleasant stay”

21 September 2015

We had a very pleasant stay here. Liz and Richard were very good hosts and the house is nicely located with a beautiful garden. Close to the beautiful gardens of Great Dixter and Sissinghurst. Very nice indeed.

Best, Wencke and Hans

Hans N – Deventer, The Netherlands


“Prefect hosts, in a perfect English cottage”

20 August 2015

We were so glad we chose to stay at Well Cottage. Firstly; Richard & Liz were the most welcoming and charming and considerate of hosts. The cottage is also ideally located for exploring so many local attractions, from Bodium Castle to Bedgebury Pinetum to Tulley’s Farm (a must for children). The country cottage is exactly that; in the country, so would only be suitable to those travelling by car. With this proviso, I would strongly recommend Well Cottage to anyone who would like a flavour of English country life.

David_Q882 – Macau, China


“Lovely homey feel, gorgeous setting, wonderful hosts”

8 June 2015

I can’t recommend this place enough! My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend and left feeling so relaxed. Liz and Richard were so kind and friendly, they really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and gave us great suggestions of places to go in the local area. The B&B is built in to their beautiful country house, so you kind of just join their family for the time you’re there – much better than the boring standard fare of an impersonal hotel! Our room wasn’t huge but was very comfortable, nicely decorated, the bed was very comfy and the breakfast (full English if you wanted it) was great. Lots of amazing gardens, castles and pretty towns to visit in the area too, so the location was ideal. Can’t think of a single negative! Hope we’ll be back soon :)

BethJoyG – London, United Kingdom


“Excellent B&B and amazing hosts”

21 May 2015

I stayed at the Well Cottage B&B for one night, while doing en ecological survey in the area around Ticehurst. Richard and his wife proved incredibly helpful and open from the initial enquiry by email, first offering me a great deal for the double room and then agreeing on hosting my colleague as well, while still offering us a great price.

Me and my colleague stayed in the twin room in the garden pavilion. It is a large room with private bathroom, private entry and access to the stunning garden. It is furnished with a lot of taste, in a ‘countryside’ style that goes very well with the overall feeling of the place. The beds and beddings were very comfortable and warm. The bathroom, while not spacious, includes all the amenities and is very well kept.

Richard and his wife went above and behind to make our stay enjoyable. Richard picked me up at the train station in Etchingham and, later, both he and his wife drove me and my colleague around when my colleague’s car broke down – allowing us to complete our survey in a quick and timely way. On the morning, Richard fixed us an amazing cooked breakfast – with some perfectly brewed coffe which – by itself, almost made the entire stay worth it.

Overall, I had a very good time at the Well Cottage B&B, met two amazing people and would not hesitate to recommend it to all of my friends looking for a place to stay while visiting Kent.

Matteo R – Turin, Italy


“Welcoming hosts and comfortable accommodation”

29 April 2015

We stayed for one night in the pavillion in the garden, which was ideal for our needs. Our hosts were considerate and friendly, and served an excellent breakfast. The accommodation is well recommended and we look forward to returning in the future.

kaatje21600 – Belgium


“The Garden of England”

23 April 2015

We stayed at Well Cottage for three nights and stayed both in the pavillion and up in the house. Both were absolutely comfortable and well equipped. When you looked out of the window you could see where Kent got the Title “Garden of England” from. The view is magnificent. The only sounds to be heard were the birds and the sheep across the lane. Richard and Liz made us feel at home and we were served with a delicious breakfast that consisted of cereal, fruit, toast, hot cross buns and freshly fried ham, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms and an egg on toast. I can recommend Well Cottage to everyone.

CrazyChris412 – Lower Austria, Austria


“Perfect for my family”

22 April 2015

We took the garden pavilion which proved to be ideal for us and our 2 sons as we were attending a family wedding locally. We got a very warm welcome and were very thoughtful towards my 2 boys – finding them wellies to play in the garden which was great! You got the feeling nothing was too much trouble!
Thank you for contributing to a great family weekend!


“Tucked away in the garden.”

22 January 2015

Richard and Liz have several options for rooms at Well Cottage but we decided to take the pavilion in the garden and we were so pleased we did. It was a unique experience, quite different from what we had been experiencing during our travels around the UK. We were all on our own in a most beautiful garden setting. Richard greeted us warmly, inquiring if we had any trouble finding the place and settled us into our night’s accommodation. He suggested a place to eat and as it was very popular he made a booking for us at ‘The Great House’ gastropub a few miles away. When we returned late at night we found the path to the pavilion very well lit and we had a great night’s sleep in the very comfortable bed. Breakfast was up in the cottage and we had a delicious, leisurely breakfast cooked by the very friendly Liz. All in all it was a very pleasant, relaxing stay at Well Cottage and we certainly highly recommend it because Richard and Liz are excellent hosts who make you feel at home.

Spasman – Adelaide, Australia


“Beautiful property with such welcoming hosts.”

22 September 2014

I stayed here as a surprise celebration with friends before I got married. The property was lovely and so homely and the hosts were so kind and so welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds beautiful. What more could you ask for!

Juliet R – Southampton, England, United Kingdom


Please enter your reviews by filling the form below:

Reviews

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.